Debating Champions

Congratulations to our Debating teams who won both the Senior and Junior Cup at the Regina Mundi  50th Anniversary Debating Competition April 26th.


The winning Senior team featured Ryan O’Connell (4th Year) and Rory O’Sullivan (3rd Year) and the winning Junior team was represented by Andrew Healy (2nd Year) and Padraic Malone (1st Year).  Max Mc Carthy (1st Year) was awarded runner up prize for Best Speaker in the Junior Category. A fantastic achievement from all involved.

Thanks to teachers Ms. Farrelly, Mr. Weldon,  Mr. Donovan and Mr. Dillon who coached the teams in the weeks before the competition